Nearly all U.S. states will medical marijuana laws have approved medical marijuana for the treatment of HIV/AIDS. These states include: Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Hawaii, Illinois, Louisiana, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Montana, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Oregon, Rhode Island, Vermont and Washington.

In Maryland, medical marijuana may be prescribed for patients of any disease or condition that causes chronic pain. In Washington D.C., any condition can be approved for medical marijuana as long as a DC-licensed physician recommends the treatment.

One thought on “States That Have Approved Medical Marijuana”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *